By madgett on February 12, 2015
There had been reports of people having problems off-campus using Macs/Safari and logging into Google Scholar via EZproxy. If you are wondering why someone would even do this, the reason is that using EZproxy means you have a UBC IP address. So, you can follow the UBC eLink form the Google Scholar results and get […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on November 6, 2014
In the EBSCOhost databases MedLine & CINAHL, the Search History now automatically appears above your search results. If you want to turn this feature off at some point, just click on “Search History” (just to the right of “Basic Search” & “Advanced Search”). For other EBSCOhost databases, if you want Search History to […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on October 27, 2014
*UPDATE* Limit raised to 100 articles per session Due to excessive downloading (in one session someone downloaded over 14,000 articles, per Factiva), our downloading ability has been reduced to one article at a time. We are investigating. This is a good opportunity to remind folks that access to a resource does not automatically mean “anything […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on October 3, 2014
FIXED!! Sorry for the delay. PLEASE do the following: Clear your Browser Cache & Cookies then try accessing the EBSCOhost database of your dreams again. UPDATE – Sorry, still seems to be a problem for EZproxy users. Doubtful there will be a resolution till Monday. Access on campus seems to be working. Suggest visiting a […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on September 29, 2014
UPDATE – Problems seem to be resolved. YIKES! Something has blown a gasket and Summon, Resource pages, Database searching… well, a lot of things are not working. The Tech folks have been contacted. Stay Tuned!
Read More | No Comments
By corinne2 on April 9, 2014
The eDuke Ebook linking issue has been fixed. Please continue to submit tickets to the Eresource & Access unit if you encounter any issues: http://ow.ly/wfD1K Some eDuke ebooks are linking to DOI error messages because they are not yet published on the eDuke site. We are in contact with Duke University Press to fix the […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on March 27, 2014
Just a quick update on what is going on in eResources & Access. Trials now on: African-American Historical Serials Collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> American Antiquarian Society historical periodicals collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> Medcom Streaming Video Collection [medical] -ends Sept. 22nd, 2014 <click here> Readex U.S. Congressional serial […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on March 3, 2014
Just a quick update on what is going on in eResources & Access. Trials now on: African-American Historical Serials Collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> American Antiquarian Society historical periodicals collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> Medcom Streaming Video Collection [medical] -ends Sept. 22nd, 2014 <click here> Readex U.S. Congressional serial […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on February 14, 2014
Just a quick update on what is going on in eResources & Access. Trials now on: African-American Historical Serials Collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> American Antiquarian Society historical periodicals collection (EBSCOhost) -ends April 30th, 2014 <click here> Medcom Streaming Video Collection [medical] -ends Sept. 22nd, 2014 <click here> Readex U.S. Congressional serial […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on February 5, 2014
The ebook aggregator Knovel is pulling all its Wiley-Blackwell titles at the end of March. They had pulled access earlier, but restored it temporarily. The reason behind the pulling is that the agreement between Wiley and Knovel was not renewed for 2014. This is a decision between these two companies: the publisher Wiley and the […]
Read More | No Comments
