By madgett on October 22, 2018
UPDATE : Access off campus has been restored. Please clear your browser history (cache & cookies) if you were having access problems. If problems persist, contact us via our Help Form. PsychiatryOnline is down for off-campus access. This site (with all its ebooks and other content – including DSM-5) can currently be accessed on campus […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on October 3, 2018
The UBC Library DOES NOT subscribe to Harvard Business Review. We have limited access through a subscription to EBSCOhost journal aggregator database “Business Source Complete.” UPDATE : As an alternative to the “browse” method below, if you have followed a PURL into the EBSCOhost database, you can also re-do your search within the EBSCOhost Database […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on July 27, 2018
ProQuest eBook sites and Database sites will be off-line on August 18th & August 19th for maintenance. eBooks will be down from approximately 9:00 a.m. PDT till 2:00 p.m. PDT August 18th. Other resources will be down from 7:00 p.m. august 18th till 8 hours later on August 19th. Note: times may change without notice […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on July 10, 2018
UPDATE : Issue has been temporarily resolved. IF you had problems in the past, please clear history (cache & cookies) from your browser and try to set up a folder now. Contact us if problems persist via our Help Form. Due to technical difficulties that EBSCOhost is aware of (and working on), patrons cannot create […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on July 10, 2018
New search linking from EBSCOhost to the UBC Catalogue for Journals When searching in EBSCOhost Databases, you will now see a new link next to Journal / Article results that has a “rainbow” book case: This link will search for the journal ISSN in the UBC Catalogue so that you can see what Print […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on November 6, 2017
UPDATE – log-in to Usernames & Passwords working as expected now. Certain online resources require additional log-in information – like a Username & Password that is shared by everyone. This info is usually hidden and requires Users to log into a secondary level. For example, access to the BC Building Code (click here). You need […]
Read More | No Comments
By park on October 20, 2017
UPDATE #2 : Access to Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference has been temporarily restored on a new site. Access on & off campus (via EZproxy). UPDATE: Access to AHFS Drug Information has been temporarily restored on a new site. However, access is on campus, Library branch or via UBCSecure only. UBC Library has lost access to […]
Read More | No Comments
By madgett on July 18, 2017
UPDATE: Site seems to be displaying as normal now. FYI (for those that want to know) ProQuest has upgraded from “http://” formating for their URLs to “https://”. UBC Library Resource pages are in the process of being updated. Databases on the ProQuest platform are displaying incorrectly. Basically, the landing pages are garbled. A sample of […]
Read More | No Comments
By park on March 24, 2017
UPDATE: Access has been restored to both databases! WenziBase databases, 中国方志库 Erudition and Complete Siku (Erudition) 全四庫, are both down. From WenziBase: “We suffered an outage due to technical issues beyond our control that caused data loss, and we are trying to restore service as quickly as possible, but unfortunately it will likely take a […]
Read More | No Comments
